hidden tracks, edits and dj-mixes as well as useless but interesting gossip, dedicated to the last four decades of house and disco music. keep the fire burning...


Thursday, August 12, 2010

DiKSO Podcast 06 - Andi de Luxe

Once again I would like to thank Mr. Matthew McDonald for podcast number five. Just in this moment when I write down these words for you his podcast will be at the pole position of our play counts here at letsmix.com, rightly...

Well, this is podcast number six, once again a mixture of unreleased super secret edits and remixes from NoRequests, byDesign, Jason Kriv and others as well as all three tracks from our first DiKSO vinyl release and Daniel Solar's contribution for Sleazy Beats' first "Family Sampler".

DiKSO Podcast 06 - Andi de Luxe from DiKSO at Letsmix.com

DiKSO Podcast 06 - Andi de Luxe from DiKSO at Letsmix.com.

DOWNLOAD this podcast here

Sunday, August 8, 2010

Some feedback on DIKSO 001

So, DIKSO 001 is out now, we got a lot of great feedback on it in the last days and I am blown away by all your comments.

The mighty "Sleazy Beats" blog for example wrote such a nice article on it, thank you so much for this... Feel free to visit their blog: http://sleazybeats.blogspot.com

This is what other guys said...

- Craig Smith from 6th Borough Project: "Excellent package, hard to pick the best one."
- Ali Ooft: "nice release - all the tracks will be very playable for me [...] Full support from me"
- Monsieur Monod from Sleazy Beats: "Superstrong EP [...] I'll be playing these all over the place"
- Jimpster: "Nice stuff!"
- Tornado Wallace: "Liking Nicholas - Never. Late night goodness!"
- Cole Medina: "What can i say, I'm speechless... Really dope trax!"
- LTJ Experience: "Every tracks work great for the club ! i like this first Dikso release !!!!!"
- Daniel from Trickski: "All three tracks are very strong! will play them for sure!"
- Social Disco Club: "Super Ep!! Full suport"
- Mike from Kolour Recordings: "With stuff like this, i think you're ultimately destined for big things"
- The Noodleman: "All 3 tracks are pure fire, will be playing this a lot."
- Cottam: "My fav has to be the NoRequests track, gonna be on heavy rotation from me in the coming months."
- Hagen from Autodeep: "Some heavy dopeness here..."

And many thanks to all others... What can I say? We really appreciate your support!

Friday, August 6, 2010

Dikso Records 001 - Super Sound Single Volume 1

Dikso gets physical. Right before we celebrate the 10th DiKSO Edit, we have something special for you: the first Dikso release on vinyl, real vinyl. Vinyl to play, to collect, to hold in your hands, to love. Speaking of love, in the last months we have met a lot of very talented guys (and only one gal - say hi to Maggie...) all over the internet and we have listened to so much lovely music. So we decided to use another medium that represent these tracks in their full glory: the good old vinyl. Don't get us wrong, we still like the internet as the most democratic option to provide music. But sometimes you have to create things that last longer. Future archeologists will exhume analog media like photos and vinyls as well as illegible hard disks and CDs, and guess which will have survived?

Our first issue is a mini compilation 12inch with three tracks called "Super Sound Single Volume 1". These three tracks come from all over the world: Australia, Italy and the USA.

A: Francis Inferno Orchestra - So Divine

Griffin James from Melbourne, Australia created this incredible disco stomper with a slight eighties touch that made the girls go wild on every party I played this out so far. Including lovely vocals and a so so cute piano it beams you straight to an island of your dreams. What a divine imagination...

DIKSO 001 A - Francis Inferno Orchestra - So Divine (Snippet) by DiKSO Edits

B1: Nicholas - Never

Nicholas from Perugia, Italy does something completly different. No disco, no glamour, pure sex on wax. A relaxed but pumpin house groove, a bassline that massages your stomach and a broken-hearted girl that you have to solace right now. If this is not the stuff wet dreams are made of...

DIKSO 001 B1 - Nicholas - Never (Snippet) by DiKSO Edits

B2: NoRequests - Jonesin' For You

The third track is something very, very special. Matthew McDonald, soundcloud's uncrowned king of funk and soul edits, has reduced a secret soul classic to its slowed down and effective groove, bringing in rich horns, juicy strings and some really soulful vocals from someone who is jonesin' for you. And you... And you...

DIKSO 001 B2 - NoRequests - Jonesin' For You (Snippet) by DiKSO Edits

If I could made your mouth water, feel free to visit one of the following vinyl online stores...


Decks Records
Web Records


Juno Records
Phonica Records
Piccadilly Records